top of page

Naomi Benson | Logan Lifestyle Newborn Photographer

I don't know quite where to start when it comes to the Benson family. There are so many great things about them! Sara and I go way back. She is such a great friend. This isn't the first time her and her family have been on the blog. We did some pictures of her Lydia shortly after she turned one. Fast forward a little, we were at Baby Animal Days when Sara told me she was pregnant with baby number two! I was thrilled for her and her sweet family. Sara is the best mom. She is so patient and is always finding ways to improve herself. We did some fun maternity/mommy and me pictures and those were so beautiful. The day came and Sara and Jordan welcomed sweet Naomi into their family. They soon found out that Naomi was born with down syndrome. Sara has shared her thoughts and experiences on a blog. I want to share a few things that she said. "I have a beautiful little girl, her name is Naomi and she made us one of the lucky ones. Sitting in a hospital bed, looking at my brand new baby girl, my husband and I were told that our Naomi could have Down Syndrome. Like a ton of bricks I was hit with so many emotions and thoughts that I had to process, some that left me feeling scared and insecure. I held my precious baby and together, my husband and I said a prayer. In an instant, peace and comfort filled our hearts even with the uncertainty that hung over us. "How can I be a mom to a child with a disability? I don't know what I am doing." "I am not strong enough." I felt fear and doubt and sometimes sadness but never once did I feel angry. I always felt love. A type of love that was so palpable that I swear you could reach out and touch it. A love that made all the scary feelings fade away." Sara has the most amazing strength and testimony. I love her example and the way she finds blessings in hard times. I couldn't think of a better family for this sweet baby. They seriously have the biggest hearts and Naomi is so lucky to call them her family. To read Sara's blog and see what an amazing family the Benson's are, click the link below www.withloveholland.com


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page